My Shawl Challenge

Over on ravelry there is a lovely group called 12 shawls forever, where the challenge is to knit/crochet 12 shawls throughout the year. I’ve decided to attempt it this year, but have also set myself the challenge of designing 6 shawls myself. I love knitting shawls, watching what looks like a scrumpled fishing net transform into something beautiful is, in my opinion, amazing and I’m hoping that I can create some beautiful things too.  By writing this down here the challenge becomes more real, I’ve already picked out some yarn from my stash that I would like to transform into something wearable, this cherrytree hill merino needs to be more than just an adornment for my stash box……

Leave a Reply

