Shrug Evolution

001As I mentioned in a previous post I decided to have a go at knitting a shrug for myself, well after starting I decided that a short shrug really wasn’t going to suit me, so I tinked back, started again and instead knitted a short-sleeved cardigan.

Here it is finished and I love it, it fits perfectly and it really is an easy knit. I have spent this afternoon / evening doing all of the calculations and writing up the pattern and wow does my brain hurt! I’ve sized the pattern from XS up to 3X so I hope I’ve covered enough sizes.

The cardigan is knit from the top down all in one piece, so the only sewing you’ll need to do is weaving in the ends and sewing on the buttons. And, as it is knit all in one piece you can try it on as you knit to get the perfect length and fit.

Tomorrow I will get this pattern up on to the pattern testers group and hopefully it will be available by the middle of august.

Oh and I’ve also nearly finished a lacey shawl which should be available soon, this will be my 6th shawl pattern for the year! Pictures at the weekend if I have enough time to get it blocked.

 

Leave a Reply

