New yarn and new scarf

I wrote a new post last Monday on my tablet and then I evidently clicked on something wrong because instead of publishing it has disappeared! But anyway I have turned my super bulky burly spun into a scarf, I love how it looks but have yet to find the time (and space) to block it, blocking takes up so much space and with it being such thick yarn it is going to take ages to dry too, but hopefully I will get it done sometime this week. I’m going to write up the pattern, there will be two variations and I’m just finishing knitting up the 2nd variation sample.

009 I haven’t got much done this weekend as yesterday I went to the knitting and stitching show at Alexandra Palace in London, it was fun but unbelievably busy and really hot too. I didn’t stay too long as I had my 7 year old son with me but I did manage to pick up a couple of gorgeous skeins of yarn. In the picture on the left the top skein is colinette art and the bottom skein is colinette red panda. The art is aran weight and the red panda Dk, both are wool/bamboo mix and so much prettier than the photo.

001In the picture on the right both yarns are from Eden Cottage, the top skein is titus 4ply, and the bottom is theseus lace, both of these are wool/silk mix. I seem to have a think for turquoise and purple at the moment! I’m thinking that the colinette will be for hats and the eden cottage for shawls.

Hopefully my next post will be a new pattern, I’ve a busy week ahead with my youngest sons 3rd birthday and cake making to be done, but I shall attempt to fit in some blocking time too.

Leave a Reply

