Forgetful

image

Today my one set in stone plan was to photo my newest shawl, and the one thing I forgot to do was photo my new shawl, the light was great today too! I did make beef stroganoff and a chocolate gateau so today was at least somewhat productive. The picture here is the yarn I used for this shawl, its manos del Uruguay silk blend in shades Atlantic and pacific, the colours together remind me of fuschias so I’m thinking of naming it after the flower. I’m now hoping that the weather is OK tomorrow so that I can get some half decent photos, then I’ll just need to write up the pattern and get it tested.

In other news I’ve decided to take part in the rav games over on ravelry but I can’t think what to knit, perhaps a new top for myself or maybe lots of hats? Actually typing this now has reminded me that I had a hat idea a while ago, I shall go see if I can find and my sketch!

Leave a Reply

