Flores Hat

311 I’ve just noticed how quiet I’ve been on here recently, but I have been busy! I’ve been finishing off my latest design, the flores hat. This hat comes in sizes extra small, small, medium and large so would fit any size head, and would go great with my tulips from amsterdam shawl.

The hat is knit in 4ply / fingering weight yarn in two colours, you’ll need 70 – 103230 yds of main colour and 65 – 85 yds of contrast colour, the sample shown is knit in Easyknits Deeply Wicked shade link (MC) and Drops Delight shade 12 (CC).

The flowers are created using slipped stitches so you are only ever working with one yarn at a time making this a quick and easy knit.

You can purchase this pattern here and if you do make one I would love to see a picture.

 

Leave a Reply

