Rowan Mystery Afghan KAL

image

So I’ve decided to join in with rowans mystery knit a long, this is probably a daft idea as I have about a bajillion projects on the go but I like the idea of knitting a giant blanket. Why I thought that I’d have the time/motivation to knit something this large is probably the biggest mystery but, well, I’ve started now!

I love the pure wool worsted but really couldn’t justify spending over £100 on more yarn so am going to use up some stash, I have some Rowan all seasons cotton and I’ve bought a few balls of sirdar recycled aran which should hopefully arrive by the weekend. The next clue comes out on Monday so I better get knitting, I will finish this blanket (probably!)

Leave a Reply

