Never Not Knitting

My three colour shawl is finished (yay), it’s currently being tech edited and I’ve also got a couple of test knitters working on it, so I’m aiming to release the pattern before the end of October. I haven’t yet started knitting anything new, I’m working on a new pattern, but am still at the sketching stage, no swatching yet. This means that there is no knitting in my hands and my youngest son finds this odd, so odd that he has started suggesting knitting projects for me, his latest idea is that I should knit him one of these:

EDF-Energys-Blue-Energy-Price-Promise-2013

For anyone outside of the UK or who doesn’t watch tv this is the logo/mascot thingy for EDF energy, my son loves it (I have no idea why!) so it looks like I’ll be digging out some orange yarn, at least there’s minimal sewing!

Leave a Reply

