More new patterns coming soon…

2014 seems to be rushing to end, but there is just enough time for me to squeeze in a couple of new patterns before the end of the year.  There’s lots of exciting things happening starting next week (the Indie Design Gift-a-Long), but I’ll write more about that in a couple of days, so my next new pattern release will be in a couple of weeks time.

shadecard-10-aw2013

My next new pattern is a hat in Rowan Fine Tweed, I was a bit dubious about this yarn at first, it seemed really rough and a bit crunchy, but after soaking it is lovely and has softened loads. I’ve used shades Bainbridge (middle row, first on left) and Hawes (middle row, dead centre) because I was feeling in a pinky mood but all of the colours are really nice. I’ve used the shadecard as my picture here because I forgot to take a pic of the yarn before knitting with it!

My last pattern for 2014 will be released at the end of November, its a fun knit that I designed after thinking about knitting christmas decorations, I’ve used Jamieson and Smith 2ply jumperweight, but its perfect for using up tiny amounts of leftover 4ply/fingering yarn.

November is definitely going to be a good knitting month!

Leave a Reply

