Stranded colour work yarn choices

image

I’m working on some new patterns all of which have some stranded colourwork involved, this means I knit a lot of little swatches, seriously I have a bag rammed full of little knitted squares and tubes! Because of this I’m running out of 100% wool 4ply, I have absolutely no blues left and hardly any greens either, so I’ve been looking at replenishing my stash.

For colourwork I’ve mostly been using knit picks palette, cascade 220 fingering and Jamieson & smith 2ply jumper weight, but I’d love to know if anyone has any other suggestions? Anything that’s 100% wool and has a great colour range, recommendations greatly welcome.

2 thoughts on “Stranded colour work yarn choices

Leave a Reply

