Garter stitch lace

I’ve been playing about with some lace knitting ideas recently and knitting lots of little swatches of course, one of which I decided to knit all in garter stitch just to see what it looked like, well here it is what do you think?

008

I can’t make my mind up if I like all garter stitch lace or not, it is definitely quicker to knit with no purling! This little square is knit in laceweight yarn, I think if it was knit in 4ply/fingering weight it would accentuate the garter stitch more, am not sure if that’s a good or bad point though.

 

9 thoughts on “Garter stitch lace

Leave a Reply

