Yarn Stash

Do you list all of your stash on Ravelry? I used to, then the stash started to grow and grow and I didn’t keep up with listing it all. Well at the weekend I was trying to remember if I had any purple yarn at all and thought to myself if I actually listed it all on ravelry I wouldn’t have to keep upending boxes so I’ve started stash sorting.

One of the things I’ve discovered with sorting all my yarn is that I keep finding stuff I had forgotten about, for example I have two balls of purple sirdar big softie and I have no recollection of why I bought it…..

001

I also rediscovered this beautiful Eden Cottage Pendle, I have three skeins of this, enough for a lacey top perhaps….

023

So from now on I think I am going to try to keep track of what yarn I actually have, the stash facility on rav is brilliant and I shall attempt to keep it up to date (at least for a little while!)

8 thoughts on “Yarn Stash

  1. I can really relate to this situation. I always have good intentions, but update my Rav stash in fits and starts when time allows. A big “Thank You” for liking my blog post at Yarnsmithery.com πŸ™‚ I’m very new to blogging, so it was lovely to see that you had read and liked what I had posted – I really appreciated it. Thank you πŸ™‚

    Like

  2. I am not good about putting my stash on Rav, but am ever so grateful that others do – I ran way short of yarn for a recent project, and by searching stashes, I found the right yarn in the right dye lot! The owner was willing to send it to me, so her stash notes saved my sweater. πŸ™‚ So, I try, but don’t even come close to getting it all on there. And then remember to take it off again when I use it.

    Like

Leave a Reply

