Willow Yarns daily worsted

033

Recently I’ve been writing more knitting patterns for magazines and yarn companies, one of the advantages of this is that I get to try out different yarns that I haven’t come across before. At the moment I am working on a pattern for a large cowl using Willow Yarns daily worsted, this is an American company and I don’t think that the yarn is easily available here in the UK at the moment.

So what do I think…. well this is definitely a yarn that would be great for everyday items, it’s superwash so no shrinking and it seems really durable, no pilling or fluffy bits. The dye saturation is great, no odd coloured bits or undyed parts, I’m currently using the leafy heather colourway and it really is a nice heathery green. I honestly think that this yarn would last well, it’s not the softest, but would be great for a favourite sweater.

Leave a Reply

