A big pile of cotton

011

Do you keep all of your leftover yarn, all those part balls? I don’t like to waste anything so I have bags of all sorts of leftovers. There’s a bag of fingering weight / 4ply which I keep for possible colourwork and a bag of DK weight which I have been very slowly turning into a mitred squares blanket, I’ve also got a bag of acrylic based yarn which I use for making the occasional toy. But I just don’t know what to do with all of the leftover cotton yarns, that pile includes everything from 4ply up to aran weight yarn, I’ve made cloths with it in the past but there is only so many cloths a person needs so I really do need to think of alternative uses, suggestions very welcome!

8 thoughts on “A big pile of cotton

  1. With my leftover cotton I made a bath mat, coasters and a granny square cushion cover (or any cushion cover would work). All those colours would look great in a cushion cover! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

