A very windy photo shoot

I’ve recently finished a new shawl pattern and wanted to take photos somewhere with big sky, so a couple of weeks ago we went up to Felixstowe which is a large port not too far from me.

IMG_0293

I was lucky, it was a fine clear day, the major problem was that it was also extremely windy, so rather a lot of my photos ended up looking something like this….

IMG_0323cropped

Thankfully I did also manage to get a few photos that didn’t look so windswept, I guess I should be happy that it didn’t rain too! The little bit of beach where we took these photos is very popular place with dog walkers and boat spotters, standing in the middle of the beach taking photos of my knitwear does get you some awfully strange looks! I’ll be releasing this new pattern at the weekend once I’ve finished going through all of the photos

Leave a Reply

