Must start something new!

This week I’ve done hardly any knitting, mostly due to small children with colds and upset stomachs, but also because I’ve been getting a couple of patterns ready for release. This means that I am absolutely itching to cast on something new (or possibly two somethings new), I have a huge pile of yarn sorted and ready……

yarnpileBut my nana always said ‘something started on a friday will never be finished’ and I really don’t want to jinx any new projects so casting on is just going to have to wait til tomorrow morning, for now I shall have to sit on my hands or go and bake something, something  gooey and chocolately, a calorific knitting substitute.

Leave a Reply

