Christmas baking

008

It’s that time of year again, where baking actually takes over from knitting, I’ve made Christmas puddings and am now baking cakes, I need to make four in total so it takes a while! Then they need to be covered in marzipan and icing and finally decorated, the picture is of a previous years cake because I’m a bit behind and still need to cook two more oh and also make some mince pies!

Knitting hasn’t been completely forgotten though, I’m making a few hats for gifts at the moment and working on some new designs for next year, but for the next week or so I will continue my baking frenzy!

One thought on “Christmas baking

  1. Hi there, this is very pretty and I’m sure just as enjoyable to make as a woolly garment 🙂

    Oh, I simply adore great pictures of food! This looks so tasty.

    Here’s a Christmas freebie for you:

    The link below takes you to a short article, which shows how you can easily obtain your gift. (but…if you’re suspicious that’s there’s no such thing as a free gift and don’t want to go clicking onto links, you can check it out the other way through my blog, by typing “light-bites for your heart” on the Reader page. It is the most recent blog entitled ‘A Christmas Present For You All’.)

    I hope you like it and can have some fun with it. Best wishes for a fantastic Christmas.

    http://lovingmyfather.com/2015/12/09/a-christmas-present-for-you-all/

    Sharon

    Like

Leave a Reply

