Fracture MKAL progress

1zj5u-1urt46

The Fracture mystery is the first ever knit-a-long that I have run and one of my favourite things about it is looking at everyone’s progress pictures and so I want to share some with you all.

PicMonkey Collage1

These pictures all show progress up to clue 3, there is 4 more clues to go.

PicMonkey Collage2

The only  problem with seeing all of the photos is that it makes me want to go out and buy more yarn in every imaginable colour, I especially love the beautiful blue of this shawl…

56413419

I’ve been considering running a mystery KAL for over a year now, but being a natural born worrier I had all of the doubts: would anyone join in, what if everyone hates the pattern, etc. But I am really glad that I decided to go ahead with it, I’ve enjoyed the interaction and seeing everyone’s pictures and I’ve had some wonderful messages from people too. Sometimes I need to stop fretting and just get on with it!

Clue_C_Herz_medium

A huge thank you to the knitters who let me use their photos in this post.

2 thoughts on “Fracture MKAL progress

  1. Hi, I am enjoying knitting Fracture, mine is a raspberry pink. It will be a gift for my daughter . Thank you so much. The larger charts are great and pattern is easy to follow. I am behind though only on cheat B but I’ll get there. Donelle

    Like

Leave a Reply

