Oh hello there!

IMG_0262-1 (2)

It’s been at least a couple of weeks since I last blogged, this is mostly due to Easter school holidays and small ill children, trying to get any sort of work done when there is two (very loud) small people in the house is near impossible at times. So much of the stuff that I need to get done is computer based like getting my website up and running, setting up a newsletter and charting a new design and these things need quiet, something there isn’t much of here at the moment!

But all that being said I have managed to do some knitting, the little knitted square in the picture is a swatch for a new sweater that I am working on, (it’s not going to be stripey I knitted stripes to soak it to make sure that the colours wouldn’t run) it wasn’t until after I had knit it that I noticed it looks a bit like watermelon, I rather like the effect. This sweater is going to be all-over stranded colourwork, charting the yoke increases took me most of a weekend, but its a fun challenge. It’s a lightweight 4ply / fingering weight sweater and the pattern should be out in the summer.

I’m also working on another project that I’m quite excited about, it’s a collection of shawls, all knit in British indie dyer yarns and all inspired by the countryside around me.  These shawls will be in my usual style of bright, bold and textured, and there will be lots of different techniques involved from lace to twisted stitches. The ebook and individual patterns for these will be out in the autumn.

Anyways hello again, I’m going to have a lot more regular posts coming up including a few new tutorials and some lovely pictures from my mystery knit-a-long, if you took part and would like to see your photo on here please send me a pm on Ravelry.

One thought on “Oh hello there!

Leave a Reply

