Sweaters in Summer

IMG_0605

Hello! It’s been a while, I’ve been working on a couple of super secret projects with quite tight deadlines so I put myself on a bit of a self-imposed internet ban, its amazing how easy it is to waste hours of your time faffing about on the net.

But now that I’m down to just one deadline project I am thinking about what to start next, now it may be summer and the sun has finally decided to appear here in the UK but I am thinking about winter and these rather lovely balls of Lopi yarn, isn’t it pretty and so squooshy! I actually have no idea what I am going to do with these yet, possibly a colourwork yoke sweater or a stripey vest, but I thought that if I took a photo it would perhaps inspire me and then I really liked the photo and had to share!

Right back to the knitting, no summer vests for me, I am currently working on a super warm, cabled shawl that will be published in December!

 

Leave a comment